2014-2015 District Calendar

Click on the down-arrow in the upper right hand corner to isolate your building’s calendar.

September 1 (Mon.) No school – Labor Day
September 2 (Tues.) First full day for students
October 1 (Wed.) First student count day
October 6 (Mon.) Two-hour delay for students/staff professional learning
October 31 (Fri.) No school for students/K-12 record marking
November 26-28 (Wed.-Fri.) No school/Thanksgiving recess
December 5 (Fri.) Two-hour delay for students/staff professional learning
December 19 (Fri.) Last day for students/staff before break
December 22 – January 2 No school for students/staff/holiday recess (10 days)
January 5 (Mon.) School resumes
January 20 (Tues.) Exams: 7-12 students half day a.m./7-12 record marking p.m.
January 21 (Wed.) Exams: 7-12 students half day a.m./7-12 record marking p.m.
January 22 (Thurs.) No school for K-6 students/K-6 record marking
January 22 (Thurs.) Exams: 7-12 students half day a.m./7-12 record marking p.m.
January 23 (Fri.) No school for K-12 students/end of semester/record marking
February 11 (Wed.) Second student count day
February 13 (Fri.) No school for students and staff/mid-winter break
February 16 (Mon.) No school for students/mid-winter break/staff professional learning
March 3 (Tues.) No school for students in Grades 9, 10, 12/MME test day for 11th grade students
April 2 – April 10 No school for students and staff/spring recess
April 13 (Mon.) School resumes – two-hour delay for students/staff professional learning
May 22 (Fri.) No school/extended Memorial Day holiday (inclement weather make-up day, if necessary)
May 25 (Mon.) No school/Memorial Day
June 8 (Mon.) Exams: 7-12 students half day a.m./record marking p.m.
June 9 (Tues.) K-6 students half day a.m./record marking p.m.
June 9 (Tues.) Exams: 7-12 students half day a.m./record marking p.m.
June 10 (Wed.) Last day K-6 students half day a.m./record marking p.m.
June 10 (Wed.) Last day 7-12 students: exams half day a.m./record marking p.m.

 

Monday, May 18, 2015 Central High School Sunshine Church
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 Eastern High School Sunshine Church
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 Northern High School Sunshine Church

logo_PDF2014-2015 FHPS District Calendar (PDF) Please Note: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader in order to view this file. If you need to install Adobe Acrobat Reader, please click here.   Projected break schedule following the KISD Common Calendar Agreements:

2014-2015 School Year
September 2, 2014 First day of school for students
November 26-28, 2014 Thanksgiving break
December 22, 2014 – January 5, 2015 Winter break
Week of February 16, 2015 Mid-winter break (if one is scheduled)
April 6-10, 2015 Spring break
2015-2016 School Year
September 8, 2015 First day of school for students
November 25-27, 2015 Thanksgiving break
December 21, 2015 – January 4, 2016 Winter break
Week of February 15, 2016 Mid-winter break (if one is scheduled)
April 4-8, 2016 Spring break