2015-2016 District Calendar



September 8 (Tues.) First day of school; full day for students
October 12 (Mon.) Two-hour delay for students/staff professional learning
November 6 (Fri.) K-6 students half day a.m./K-6 record marking p.m./7-12 students full day
November 25-27
(Wed.-Fri.)
No school/Thanksgiving recess
December 4 (Fri.) Two-hour delay for students/staff professional learning
December 18 (Fri.) Last day for students before break
December 21 – January 1 No school/holiday recess (10 days)
January 4 (Mon.) School resumes
January 26 (Tues.) K-6 students full day/Exams: 7-12 students half day a.m./7-12 record marking p.m.
January 27 (Wed.) K-6 students full day/Exams: 7-12 students half day a.m./7-12 record marking p.m.
January 28 (Thurs.) K-6 students half day/Exams: 7-12 students half day a.m.
January 29 (Fri.) No school for K-12 students/end of semester
February 15 (Mon.) No school for students/mid-winter break/staff professional learning
March 31 (Thurs.) No school for students/staff professional learning
April 1-8 (Fri.-Fri.) No school for students/spring recess
April 11 (Mon.) School resumes
April 12 (Tues.) No school for students in Grades 9, 10, 12/MME test day for 11th grade students
May 30 (Mon.) No school/Memorial Day
June 8  (Wed.) K-6 students full day/Exams: 7-12 students half day a.m.
June 9  (Thurs.) K-6 students half day a.m./Exams: 7-12 students half day a.m.
June 10 (Fri.) Last day K-6 students half day a.m./Exams: 7-12 students half day a.m.

 

High School Graduation Dates

Monday, May 23, 2016 Northern High School Graduation Sunshine Church
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Central High School Graduation Sunshine Church
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 Eastern High School Graduation Sunshine Church

 

logo_PDF2015-2016 District Calendar  (PDF)

Please Note: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader in order to view this file. If you need to install Adobe Acrobat Reader, please click here.

 

KISD Common Calendar Agreements:

2015-2016 School Year
September 8, 2015 First day of school for students
November 25-27, 2015 Thanksgiving break
December 21, 2015 – January 1, 2016 Winter break (Resumes Jan. 4)
Week of February 15, 2016 Mid-winter break (if one is scheduled)
April 4-8, 2016 Spring break